fbpx
Investment Immigration to United Kingdom | JiaYu

Country profile

United Kingdom is located in the British Isles of Western Europe and is known as the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland. 410,000 square kilometers. The population has 58.84 million people, mainly English, the rest are Welsh, Scottish, Irish and so on. The population religion leans more towards Christian. The official language is English. The currency is the pound sterling. London, is the capital city.

Investment Immigration

Investor visa applicants are required to open an investment bank account approved by the Financial Conduct Authority and invest not less than 2 million pounds (about HK$19.62 million) in UK government bonds, UK corporate bonds or stocks before applying for permanent residency after five years. If you invest 5 million pounds (about HK$49.06 million), you can apply for permanent residence after three years, and if you invest 10 million pounds (about HK$98.12 million), you can apply for permanent residence after two years.

Requirements:
• From outside the European Economic Area (EEA) and Switzerland
• Must be at least 18 years of age, accompanied by a spouse and children under 18 years of age
• Invest at least 2 million pounds in UK government bonds, corporate bonds or stocks
• Cannot leave the UK more than 180 days a year
• Must be certified to be able to invest 2 million pounds or more in the UK and be held overseas or in the UK at the time of application

The Innovator Visa category applies to more experienced business people seeking to establish a business in the UK. Applicants will have an innovative, viable and scalable business philosophy supported by accredited institutions. With some exceptions, applicants will have funds to invest in their business. After 3 years of residence in the UK, this type of visa may allow the opportunity to settle.

Requirements:
• The main applicant is over 18 years of age and may bring a spouse and children under the age of 18
• CEFR B2 Language Competence (IELTS 5.5 points English-speaking country undergraduate degree exemption)
• Life margin: Personal bank account for 90 days
  Main applicant: 945 pounds plus each individual: 630 pounds
• Investment: 50,000 - 200,000 pounds (90 days of proof)
• Start-up requirements: Provide a letter of guarantee (approved by an authorized institution)

國家概況

英國位於歐洲西部不列顛群島上,全稱為大不列顛及北愛爾蘭聯合王國。面積24.41萬平方千米。人口5884萬,主要是英格蘭人,其餘有威爾士、蘇格蘭、愛爾蘭人等。居民多信奉基督教。官方語言為英語。貨幣為英鎊。首都倫敦(London)。

投資移民

投資者簽證申請人須在申請前,開立受英國金融行為監管局認可的投資銀行帳戶,投資不少於200萬英鎊(約1,962萬港元)在英國國債、英國企業債券或股票上,5年後可申請永久居留權。若投資500萬英鎊(約4,906萬港元),則可在3年後申請永居;若投資1,000萬英鎊(約9,812萬港元)更可在2年後申請永居。

申請要求:
• 來自歐洲經濟區(EEA)和瑞士國家以外
• 須年滿18歲,其配偶及未滿18歲的子女可隨行
• 投資至少200萬英鎊 於英國政府債券、公司債券或股票
• 每年離開英國不多於180天
• 須證明可在英國投資200萬英鎊或以上,並於申請時在海外或英國持有

創新者簽證類別適用於更有經驗的商務人士尋求在英國建立業務。申請人將有一個創新,可行和可擴展的商業理念,並得到認可機構的支持。除了某些例外,申請人將有資金投資於其業務。在英國居住3年後,此類別簽證可能會有機會定居。

申請要求:
• 主申請人18歲以上,可攜帶配偶和18歲以下的子女
• CEFR B2語言能力(雅思5.5分英語國家本科以上學位免考)
• 生活保證金: 個人銀行帳存滿90天
  主申請人: 945鎊+每個個體: 630磅
• 投資額: 5萬鎊-20萬鎊(存滿90天出證明信)
• 創業要求: 提供擔保信(通過認可機構審批)